Last Drag

“I smoked it to the filter edge, Watched the last drag of my self abuse. The last drag of my continued excuse. What a drag indeed?

Perhaps I should stop dragging my feet and fly being the Dragon 🐉, I know myself to be. I exhale, then breathe deep. And professed to the unseen: I am he who will carry the sacred flame 🔥

 into the future so evil may be tamed by divine decree and hand, word and action forming the new worlds of man. I wake the dormant from their sleep, to slay false knights, sent by false kings, protecting the valley of heaven, with a righteous kill and lawful sin.”

🐉Ricardo Hanley Jr.🐉

 

 

❤️Click The Shop Tab To Purchase My First Book Of Poetry❤️

❤️Silence Conceiving Symphonies❤️

Leave a Reply

