Distant Mirror

“You are my distant mirror, reflecting a freedom song only heard by these ears. You are my will incarnate, when I am feeling bound to laws erected in my being for years. You are a piano scale played at dawn, a symphony performed in the evening. I give gratitude for your hands placed in my seasons, inhaling and exhaling thoughts of you, you’ve become my breathing.” – Ricardo Hanley Jr. ❤️

Should you honor me and yourself by clicking the Shop 🌺 link, you may purchase my first book of poetry “Silence Conceiving Symphonies” This will be, the first poem that will greet you and what will follow after will continue to reflect and shake your depths. Thank you all for inspiring this work. You are living poetry.🌺

 

Leave a Reply

